top of page

My First Favorite Book ❤️


This will be my first post, and as I have chosen a blog that focuses on literature, although I would also love to share more of my interests like music, photography, sharing an opinion about politics or fangirling celebrities, I would like to share something about my first ever favorite book.

October 12, 2006, my mom gave this to me as a birthday gift. She knew how much I loved reading. There will never be a day that I will not read a book. Learning to read English and Filipino fluently by the age of two, I can never fully describe how delighted I was to receive this, my very own Bible. It was hitting two birds with one stone. First, I've always wanted to have more knowledge about God, about His good deeds and His Love. Second, this is the thickest book I've ever had so far by that time, and I was so excited to open it and start reading.

Guess what? I've finished the entire book after hours and hours of reading. I started reading it in the morning and I was able to finish it while the sun was setting. Lying down on the higher bed of our double-deck (which I shared with my sister), I felt loved. Reading the Bible was more than knowing Jesus, Noah or Moses. It was sharing the journey with them. That is why I'll never forget the experience of reading this book- I was able to finish it so fast and I was able to know God deeper.

And for me, this has been the best read I've had so far. Love always,

Bern ❤️

P.S. The Bible is still with me. I am planning to give it to my child (in the far future). Thank you for reading this little blog post of mine! *sends virtual hugs

Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page