top of page

Bookmarked: The Da Vinci Code

Finished reading The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown!

Bought this book months ago with my Papa but I only had the time to read it now. So here it goes.

This book tells numerous details regarding Christianity, highly focusing on the Catholic Church and the challenges it went through as the years passed by. More specifically, Brown discussed the history between the church and paganism, the history of Jesus Christ and Mary Magdalene, and the current situation of the church. Another engaging thing about this book is the way it discusses the works of Leonardo Da Vinci and the hidden messages these masterpieces have. As the story progresses, Da Vinci's works were connected to his personal beliefs. Of course, the adventure will not be the same without the presence of Robert Langdon, the intellectual Harvard professor. 💛 Doing my best to read all the books I want to read this summer. Still can't decide if I will read the Doomsday Conspiracy by Sidney Sheldon or Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe. Whichever I will choose, I'll make sure to share it with you! Bookmark from Binuatan Creations in Palawan, Philippines. (rightmost, beside my glasses)

Love always,

Bern


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page